My Totem Necklace

Learn Polymer Clay

Totem Necklace

This is my entry to the monthly Challenge of ArtBeadScene. I got so carried away with the idea that I did the necklace for this contest and a Powertex Statue (I think I have left too much time the Powertex boxes to just sit on a shelf, it was time to work with it again.) In the end the necklace and the statue did not go together very well (as I hoped they would), yet I will show them both to you.

This  was the inspiration for this month: DownloadedFile1

Haida Totems, 1912
By Emily Carr
I have made the beads from Polymer clay (see tutorials in images below).
Totem beads

I must say that I have learned so many things because there are so many artists that share their knowledge on the Internet (on Youtube or on their blogs) and so I think it’s a good thing to give back to the world, which is what…

View original post 943 more words

2 thoughts on “My Totem Necklace

Leave a Reply

